• المنطقة العربية وخط الفقر

    02 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2016
    استنادًا إلى المؤشر العددي للفقر المدقع، الذي يحتسب نسبة السكان الذين يقل دخلهم عن 1.25 دولار أمريكي في اليوم، تبيّن أن المنطقة العربية هي المنطقة الوحيدة في العالم التي ارتفع فيها الفقر منذ عام 2010. ففي عام 2010، كان 4% من السكان في المنطقة العربية يعيشون دون خط الفقر الدولي البالغ 1.25 دولار أميريكي في اليوم، فيما كان 40% يعيشون بأقل من 2.75 دولار في اليوم.إقرأ المزيد
  • الناتج المحلي الإجمالي

    02 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2016
    الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للفرد الواحد، حسب مماثلات القوة الشرائية (بالأسعار الجارية)، للدول العربيةإقرأ المزيد
  • مشاركة اليد العاملة في سوق العمل

    02 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2016
    أنّ معدّل مشاركة اليد العاملة في سوق العمل في المنطقة هو الأدنى عالميًا، حيث بلغ 49.8% في عام 2015، ويعود ذلك بشكل أساسي إلى تدني معدل مشاركة المرأة في سوق العمل. إذ يصل هذا المعدّل إلى مستوياته الدنيا في دول تشهد نزاعات مثل فلسطين (43.7%) والعراق (42.4%) وسوريا (41.7%).إقرأ المزيد
  • مؤشر التكافؤ بين الجنسين

    02 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2016
    تحقق التكافؤ بين الجنسين على المستوى الإقليمي في مرحلتي التعليم ما قبل الابتدائي والجامعي، وبلغ مؤشر التكافؤ بين الجنسين في مرحلتي التعليم الأساسي والثانوي 0.9 وذلك في عام 2014.​إقرأ المزيد
  • النموّ السكاني في المنطقة العربية

    02 ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2016
    كانت المنطقة العربية موطنًا لنحو 392.4 مليون نسمة، أي 5% من سكان العالم، في منتصف عام 2015. أما معدّل النموّ السكاني في المنطقة، فبلغ 2% في عام 2015. إقرأ المزيد
  • مشاركة المرأة في السياسة في البلدان العربية

    30 مايو/أيار 2016
    ما زال المعترك السياسي هو الأصعب بالنسبة للمرأة في البلدان العربية. صحيحٌ أنّ مشاركة المرأة في السياسة قد ارتفعت خلال السنوات الست عشرة الماضية، لكنها ما زالت محدودةً. إذ شهدت نسبة المقاعد التي تشغلها المرأة في البرلمانات الوطنية ارتفاعًا هائلًا من 3.8% في عام 2000 إلى 18.7% في عام 2015، لكنها ما زالت أدنى من المعدّل العالمي البالغ 22.5% في عام 2015.إقرأ المزيد
  • التحصيل العلمي في البلدان العربية

    30 مايو/أيار 2016
    يظهر التحصيل العلمي تفاوت ملحوظ بين مختلف الدول العربية. وعلاوة على ذلك، لقد عانت كثير من الدول العربية، أو لا تزال تعاني من النزاعات المسلحة والاشتباكات العنيفة، حيث لها آثار خطيرة على التحصيل العلمي للأطفال.إقرأ المزيد
  • الموارد المائية المتجدّدة في المنطقة العربية

    26 مايو/أيار 2016
    بلغت الموارد المائية المتجدّدة لكلّ فرد في المنطقة العربية 650 متر مكعب في عام 2014، بالمقارنة مع المعدّل العالمي الذي وصل إلى 6 آلاف متر مكعّب لكلّ فرد، مما يُدرج 13 بلدًا من البلدان العربية الاثنتين والعشرين ضمن فئة البلدان التي تعاني شحًّا حادًا في المياه، بما يقلّ عن 500 متر مكعّب لكلّ فرد.إقرأ المزيد
  • التقزّم والهزال لدى الأطفال دون سنّ الخامسة

    26 مايو/أيار 2016
    وفقًا لأحدث البيانات المتوفرة عن التقزّم (الطول بالنسبة للعمر)، تبيّن أنه أكثر انتشارًا في اليمن حيث وصلت نسبته إلى 46.8% في عام 2013، وأقل انتشارًا في فلسطين حيث بلغ 7.4% في عام 2014. أما فيما يتعلق بالهزال، تبيّن أنه أكثر انتشارًا في اليمن والسودان حيث وصلت نسبته إلى 16.3% و16.2% في عامي 2013 و2014 على التوالي، وأقل انتشارًا في فلسطين أيضًا حيث سجّل 1.2% في عام 2014. ومن أجل تكوين صورة شاملة عن حالات التقزّم والهزال لدى الأطفال دون سنّ الخامسة في المنطقة، لا بدّ أن تقوم العديد من البلدان العربية بتحديث بياناتها المتعلقة بمؤشّرات...إقرأ المزيد
  • الفوارق القائمة على أساس النوع الاجتماعي في سوق العمل

    26 مايو/أيار 2016
    إنّ الفوارق القائمة على أساس النوع الاجتماعي ما زالت جليّة في سوق العمل في البلدان العربية، حيث تعتبر المرأة أكثر عرضةً لخطر البطالة مقارنة بالرجل، كما تصطدم بعوائق أكثر تصعّب دخولها إلى سوق العمل. مع أنّ نسبة بطالة المرأة في العالم العربي تراجعت خلال السنوات الست عشرة الماضية من 22.4% في عام 2000 إلى 19.96% في عام 2015، إلا أن هذه النسبة ما زالت بالغة الارتفاع اذا ما قارنّاها بمعدل بطالة الرجال الذي بلغ 8.96%، وبمعدل البطالة في العالم البالغة نسبته 6.2%.إقرأ المزيد
  • الفوارق القائمة على أساس النوع الاجتماعي في سوق العمل

    26 مايو/أيار 2016
    إنّ الفوارق القائمة على أساس النوع الاجتماعي ما زالت جليّة في سوق العمل في البلدان العربية، حيث تعتبر المرأة أكثر عرضةً لخطر البطالة مقارنة بالرجل، كما تصطدم بعوائق أكثر تصعّب دخولها إلى سوق العمل. مع أنّ نسبة بطالة المرأة في العالم العربي تراجعت خلال السنوات الست عشرة الماضية من 22.4% في عام 2000 إلى 19.96% في عام 2015، إلا أن هذه النسبة ما زالت بالغة الارتفاع اذا ما قارنّاها بمعدل بطالة الرجال الذي بلغ 8.96%، وبمعدل البطالة في العالم البالغة نسبته 6.2%..إقرأ المزيد
  • الوصول الى الكهرباء في المنطقة العربية

    26 مايو/أيار 2016
    يعتبر معدّل الوصول الى الكهرباء، كنسبة من السكان، في معظم الدول العربية أعلى من المتوسط العالمي وهو 84.6%. وتتمتع 16 دولة من الدول العربية بوصولٍ إلى الكهرباء يزيد عن 90%. بيد أن مثل هذا القياس قد يكون مُضلّلًا. إذ تشير البيانات حول نصيب الفرد من استهلاك الكهرباء إلى أن مستوى الاستهلاك في الجزائر، ومصر، والعراق، والأردن، والمغرب، والسودان، وسوريا، وتونس واليمن أقل من المعدل العالمي، عند 3.03 ميجاواط في الساعة في عام 2013.إقرأ المزيد
  • وفيات الأمومة في المنطقة العربية

    26 مايو/أيار 2016
    على الرغم من الوضع الإنساني والاقتصادي الصعب، تراجع متوسّط معدّل وفيات الأمومة في المنطقة العربية من 238 وفاة لكل 100,000 مولود حيّ في عام 2000 إلى 156 وفاة لكل 100,000 مولود حيّ في عام 2015، وبالمقارنة مع متوسط عالمي سجّل 216 وفاة لكل 100,000 مولود حيّ في عام 2015. هذا ويخفي معدّل وفيات الأمومة الإقليمي اختلافات كبيرة بين الدول العربية، والذي تراوح بين 4 وفيات لكل 100,000 مولود حيّ في الكويت و732 لكل 100,000 مولود حيّ في الصومال في عام 2015.إقرأ المزيد
  • اللاجئون والنازحون في المنطقة العربية

    26 مايو/أيار 2016
    في منتصف عام 2015، ضمّت المنطقة نحو 11.6 مليون لاجئ (بما في ذلك اللاجئين الفلسطينيين)، إضافةً إلى 16.7 مليون نازح داخلي، ما شكّل 58% من لاجئي العالم، و47% من النازحين الداخليين في العالم. كذلك، إقرأ المزيد

الصفحات

• The Arab Region’s Export

    02 Dec 2016
    The Arab region is outstandingly rich in oil and gas and the relatively low level of economic diversification leads to a persistent dependence on these commodities for growth. Fuel exports, representing the vast majority of exports in the oil producing countries, amounted to 82% of the region’s merchandise.Read More
  • The Arab Region and Poverty Line

    02 Dec 2016
    Based on the extreme poverty headcount by measuring population whose income is less than USD 1.25 per day, the Arab region comes out as the only region in the world where poverty has increased since 2010. In 2010, 4% of the Arab population was living below the international poverty line of USD 1.25 per day, while 40% were living below USD 2.75 per day.Read More
  • GDP of the Arab Countries

    02 Dec 2016
    The Gross Domestic Product per capita, purchasing power parity (current international dollars), of the Arab countriesRead More
  • Labor Force Participation

    02 Dec 2016
    Labor force participation rate in the region is the lowest worldwide at 49.8% in 2015, mostly due to the low participation rates of women. This rate is the lowest in conflict-inflicted countries such as Palestine (43.7%), Iraq (42.4%), and Syria (41.7%).Read More
  • Gender Parity Index

    02 Dec 2016
    The Gender Parity Index reached 1.0 at the pre-primary and tertiary levels and 0.9 at the primary and secondary stages in 2014.Read More
  • Population Growth in the Arab Region

    02 Dec 2016
    By mid-2015, the Arab region was home to 392.4 million inhabitants representing 5% of the world population and growing by 2% in 2015. Read More
  • Women's Political Participation in the Arab Region

    30 May 2016
    The political space remains the most challenging for women in the Arab region. Women’s political participation has improved in the last sixteen years but is still limited. The proportion of seats held by women in national parliaments considerably increased from 3.8% in 2000 to 18.7% in 2015, but is still lower than the world average of 22.5% in 2015.Read More
  • Education Attainment in Arab Countries

    30 May 2016
    Education attainment in Arab countries shows remarkable disparities among different countries. Moreover, many parts of the Arab region have endured, or continue to endure, armed conflict and violent clashes, with grave impacts on the education attainment of children.Read More
  • Renewable Water Resources in the Arab Region

    26 May 2016
    Renewable water resources per inhabitant in the Arab Region reached 650 m3 in 2014, compared to a World average of about 6,000 m3 per inhabitant, placing 13 out of 22 Arab countries in the category of severe water scarcity at less than 500 m3 per capita.Read More
  • Stunting and Wasting of Children Under Five

    26 May 2016
    To have a comprehensive picture on stunting and wasting of children under five in the region, many countries are urged to update their data on the SDGs indicators. According to latest available data on stunting, the highest prevalence is found in Yemen at 46.8% in 2013, while the lowest rate is observed in Palestine at 7.4% in 2014. On wasting, the highest rates are found in Yemen and Sudan at 16.3% and 16.2% in 2013 and 2014 respectively, while the lowest rate is also observed in Palestine at 1.2% in 2014.Read More
  • Gender-Based Disparities in the Labor Market

    26 May 2016
    Gender-based disparities continue in the labor market in the Arab region, where women face a higher risk of unemployment and more barriers to entry to the labor market. Though women’s unemployment rate in the Arab region has decreased over the last sixteen years from 22.4% in 2000 to 19.96% in 2015, it is still very high compared to men’s unemployment rate of 8.96% and to the world average of 6.2%.Read More
  • Gender-Based Disparities in the Labor Market

    26 May 2016
    Gender-based disparities continue in the labor market in the Arab region, where women face a higher risk of unemployment and more barriers to entry to the labor market. Though women’s unemployment rate in the Arab region has decreased over the last sixteen years from 22.4% in 2000 to 19.96% in 2015, it is still very high compared to men’s unemployment rate of 8.96% and to the world average of 6.2%.Read More
  • Electrification Rate in the Arab Region

    26 May 2016
    The electrification rate in most of the Arab countries is above the world average of 84.6%. 16 out of the 22 Arab countries have access rates above 90%. Yet, such a measure might be misleading. Data on electricity consumption per capita indicates that Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Morocco, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, and Yemen have a consumption level below the world average of 3.03 MWh in 2013.Read More
  • Maternal Mortality in the Arab Region

    26 May 2016
    Despite the protracted humanitarian and economic situation, the Arab region’s average ‪maternal mortality rate has decreased from 238 per 100,000 live births in 2000 to 156 per 100,000 live births in 2015, compared to a world average of 216 per 100,000 live births in 2015. The regional maternal mortality rate hides high discrepancies between Arab countries, with maternal mortality ranging from 4 per 100,000 live births in Kuwait to 732 per 100,000 live births in Somalia in 2015.Read More
  • Refugees and IDPs in the Arab Region

    26 May 2016
    By mid-2015, the Arab region hosted 11.6 million ‪refugees and was home to 16.7 million internally ‪‎displaced persons (IDPs), representing 58% of world refugees and making up 47% of the world ‪IDPs.Read More

Pages